Here are some articles that are really uplifting (in a literal and metaphorical sense). Unemployed, worried, frustrated, but always looking up to God. I suppose it’s always nice to hear of people, especially Christians, going through similar trials, and to know that you’re not alone at this stage in life. Yes, it sometimes feels as though God doesn’t care, or that He’s so far away from you, but reading these articles helps put things back into perspective. God’s always with you (Yahweh, God with us), and He knows what you need. Financial problems? God knows. Relationship problems? He’s there. Health struggles? Yep, He’s the healer. And so with work, that He knows what we need and He provides in our times of difficulties and struggles. Read the articles and I’m sure you’ll be encouraged.

A corporate trainer doesn’t let unemployment get her down. By Beth Carey.

Daddy at the unemployment line, by Jeffrey Dunetz.

The Bible on unemployment, by Phil Wheeler.

God provided for us while I was unemployed, by Jamie.

Unemployment: A gift in disguise, by Candace Simar.

Here’s a great verse(s) from scripture to remind us of God’s presence and sovereignty during our times of loneliness and isolation.

“When my heart was grieved and my spirit embittered, I was senseless and ignorant; I was a brute beast before you. Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory. Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” (Psalm 73:21-26).

