Happy Thanksgiving Day, all you Canucks out there!

Thankful? You bet.

I am thankful that God’s working in me, changing me, shaping me into a new creation. His mercies are new each day, for great is His faithfulness.

I am thankful for a job. Period.

I am thankful that God provided for me and my family during my period of unemployment, and I’m thankful that He has promised to sustain us each day, just as He provides for the birds in the air who do not sow or store up things.

I am thankful for my wife, who loves me for who I am, and who cares for me more than any other human on this planet (and other planets included). She is so precious.

I am thankful for young Jasper, who with no intention of his own, remains the cutest and heart-achingly cuddliest toddler in my life. He is clearly a gift from above, and for that, I thank the Lord.

I am thankful for food to eat on this holiday, and I’m thankful for the people who will sit around our table to enjoy God’s provisions.

“Come, let us sing for joy to the Lord; let us shout aloud to the Rock of our salvation. Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song.”

Psalm 95:2

“He provides food for those who fear him; he remembers his covenant forever.”

Psalm 111:5

