I got the contract proposal!!

After weeks of deliberation and reviews, meetings and discussions, my employer has agreed to take me on an 8-month contract, renewable, full-benefits, with a significant pay increase. I don’t know how to explain it all, but only as a great answer to prayer. Truly, it’s been an uncertain time for us, not knowing what will unfold in the future. The answer today tells me that I’m working for at least 8 months on a steady income and reliable paycheque. Very pleasing and happy news!!!

If you’re reading this and you’re unemployed, I want to tell you that I’ve been there. I think almost everyone has been there. There are dips and troughs in our lives, times of trials that demand first prayer and then patience. God knows what you need, so don’t fret. His promises can be trusted!

