I found this quote just the other day from a book called, “The Art of Living: Simple Wisdom for the Self,”by Nadine Crenshaw. She writes, “Or we may move from temporary goal to temporary goal. As a door opens, we slip through it, and in that room we look for another door. We see only the walls that enclose us, and it isn’t clear until we see the next door opening that something else is possible.” (p.91)   She is speaking to my heart. I feel transitory, displaced both geographically and spiritually. Put in that light, much of my adult life has been moving from room to room, from open doors to other open doors.

One of my biggest obstacles has been focusing on those things that I really want and expect to achieve. Sometimes I find that I’m being too self-centered if I focus on those goals. Other times I find that my focus blurs out so quickly, and I’m lost looking through several lenses at the same time.

“When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.”  Mark Twain.

“The best way out is always through.”  Robert Frost.

