I came across these verses after listening to a program on RBC Ministries. It was a program about a woman who had lost her job after ten years with the company, and how she came to deal with it through her faith. The scripture is so encouraging:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. if you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.”  (NLT)

Here’s the version from The Message:

I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.  “When you call on me, when you come and pray to me, I’ll listen.

What words of encouragement. It’s so easy to forget that He’s in contro, and that He’s got nothing but the best in mind for us. His plan is to take care of us, not send us into despair or depression. If you’re unemployed, this is definitely scripture to keep close to your heart.

